What do you do on your day(s) off from the Gym?

Image

 

We can’t all be like Homer Simpson (or can we) on our days off from lifting.  

If your doing your workouts correctly your days off should be consisting of recovering, resting, and relaxing, so that you are ready to hit it hard the next day.  If you wake up on your day off and you are not sore from the day before, you might want to re-consider your exercise routine.  

For myself, Today is a day off from the gym (partially because I don’t usually work Thursdays).  This morning however I woke up at 7am and went for a 35 minute light run.  Nothing too strenuous, just enough to get out there, clear my head and accomplish something.  Later on today I will be taking my dog on a nice hike for about an hour or 2, again to get outside (since its beautiful out today), and to get my dog out (which I really don’t do enough).  

So what I am saying is that even though some good R&R is great, don’t just sit around and do nothing on your day off.  A little productivity will go a long way in keeping those endorphin levels up, so your next day at the gym isn’t so sluggish.  

So now I would like to get some feedback from the rest of you.  What do you guys(gals) do on your days off, and what do you think you can do to make it more productive?  Either leave a comment here or drop me an email at Ctangredi216@gmail.com,

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

