Hangover Mondays

Hope Everyone had a great weekend.  I enjoyed the major stomping the Giants handed to the Niners yesterday afternoon. The New York Football Giants are again proving that they are the team to beat in the NFC.

Image

The Yankees however did not have the same success.  Despite an amazing outing by Hiroki Kuroda, who was perfect though 5 innings and change, the Yankees continue to struggle on offense, which if they continue this drought they will not advance to the World Series.


OMG ZOMBIES!!!
Image

The Season 3 premier of The Walking Dead was nothing short of amazing.  It never fails to disappoint and I am really looking forward to how the season plays out!

Okay finally onto the important stuff…

I arrived at my gym this morning at around 7 to get in my workout before my first client and I come to notice that the gym was quite crowded.  It always puts a smile on my face when I see that many people motivated to get their workout in before they go off to their real jobs, and get their week started off right.

What I noticed though is that most of the people working out had a paleness on their faces as if they did not want to be there, lacking any sort of motivation.  You have to give them credit for at least showing up, but where is the rest of it?

I look forward to my Monday morning workout (mostly because it usually consists of heavy Sumo Deadlifting).  I wake up smiling because I get to lift in the morning.

Your Monday morning workout should be your Weekend Hangover Cure.  It should get you pumped to start your week and get rid of any lazyness and regret of what you did over the weekend.

If you focus all of your negativity of Monday morning on your workout, it will set you up for a disastrous week (not to mention giving you a serious case of the Mondays) Image

So roll out of bed, get to the gym, lift something heavy, and quit bitching about how you don’t want to work,  hate your job, blah, blah, blah….

If you love your job then you won’t complain about it.  If you hate your job, get a new one, one that you will enjoy going to everyday.  If you love what you do you never work a day in your life.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

